Rwanda Freight Forwarders Association gets new Executive committee

On 11th March 2022, RWAFFA general assembly held at Lemigo Hotel elected the new executive committee.

The Elected Committee is comprised of five members:

  1. The chairman, David RWIGEMA MUGEMA
  2. The 1st Vice- Vice-Chairperson, IGENA Jean de Dieu
  3. The 2nd Vice-Chairperson, MUTONI Juliet
  4. The Secretary-General, RUSAGARA Alex
  5. The treasurer, MUKANKUBANA Susan

The election was conducted by independent people from the Rwanda Electoral Commission and observed by the commissioner of customs services and private sector federation authorities.

The Chairman elected Mr. David RWIGEMA MUGEMA thanked the general assembly for the trust vested in the new committee and assured them that don’t take it for granted, but rather understand the task that lies ahead.

The new committee will serve a mandate of three years as per RWAFFA statute.

From Left to right:The Chairman-Mr.David M. RWIGEMA,The 1st Vice chairperson-Mr. IGENA Jean De Dieu, The 2nd Vice Chairperson-Mrs MUTONI Juliet,The tresurer-Mrs. MUKANKUBANA Susan and The Secretary General-Mr.RUSAGARA Alex.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *